When Nurses Crash

Tripped and fell over on my bum ankle this morning during my morning constitutional— off to the emergency to make sure it’s not a tib-fib fracture. Pretty sure it’s not, but then again it feels different from previous sprains.

Okay, I’m not being wholly truthful. I’m being made to go.

And yes, my nursing colleagues, I have it iced, elevated and tensored. It’s the size of a grapefruit.

Regularly scheduled  blogging will resume as soon as I have some narcs on board, because, holy cow, this time it hurts!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Gert on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1038

    Feel better soon!

  2. #2 by JennJilks on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1059

    My paraplegic nurse-friend has to be one of the worst patient in her LTC home! Ah, my. Take it easy!!!! Looking forward to some dopey posts. :-)

  3. #3 by skdadl on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1120

    Oh, I’m sorry to read this. I hope it mends quickly, and may you meet only nice nurses who don’t scold. ;-)

  4. #4 by atyourcervix on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1155

    good grief! Hope it’s not broken!!

  5. #5 by Maha on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1414

    Get better soon and start posting dopey posts asap :)
    Sending good wishes your way!

  6. #6 by Nat on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1614

    Sorry about your ankle! Been there and it hurts terribly! Sure hope u r wrong about the extent of it. Get your meds and get to bloggin! Nat

  7. #7 by DreamingTree on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1637

    Yikes! Been there, done that, and it really stinks. Take care!

  8. #8 by shrtstormtrooper on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 1807

    Oh noes! Though I usually don’t wish injuries on people, I do hope yours is just sprained and not broken. But at any rate, I’m looking forward to some loopy posts! Feel better soon :)

  9. #9 by mog on Wednesday 24 March 2010 - 2028

    Hope it’s all ok for you

  10. #10 by wilomis on Thursday 25 March 2010 - 0734

    ouch!.. sending thoughts of a speedy recovery

  11. #11 by Kalanna on Thursday 25 March 2010 - 1707

    ouch i have ankle sympathy pains for you already…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,261 other followers

