Reason #3451 Why I’m Posting Light This Summer

A rose by any other name
Rosa ‘Mrs John Laing’

Need I say more?

No mildew or blackspot this year either. Last year was horrid.

P.S.  Does anyone know why my photos, which look delightful on my laptop, look positively awful and out of focus when I upload them?

  1. #1 by Jenn Jilks on Thursday 22 July 2010 - 2139

    you need not say more! This is great therapy. I know this for sure!

  2. #2 by wilomis on Thursday 22 July 2010 - 2231

    I think the same about my comics… the print and lines always look cleaner on my computer and look different on wordpress…. maybe it is something to do with the upload process.

  3. #3 by Lauren on Wednesday 04 August 2010 - 1940

    It’s your upload process. If you use photoshop you can find an action that will resize for web, and keep the sharpness and colour when you upload to blogs or other online sites.
    Nice pic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,251 other followers

