Spam Bomb

Woke up this morning to find 493 messages in my spam filter, in addition to the 247 I deleted last night; there are 91 more as I’m writing. I know legitimate messages occasionally appear in the spam filter and I’m sorry if I have deleted yours — I love you all but reviewing 850-odd spam messages is beyond the call of duty.

This has happened before: do certain words in the post titles trigger the spam-bots?

, ,

  1. #1 by Cartoon Character on Tuesday 07 September 2010 - 1258

    I think it has to do with popularity …..AND certain words. I took mine off the google search.

  2. #2 by shrtstormtrooper on Tuesday 07 September 2010 - 1435

    Perhaps the online world suddenly had a burning desire to find out exactly what a weanus is. And why he’s a doctor…

  3. #3 by The Nerdy Nurse on Wednesday 08 September 2010 - 0115

    its unfortunate that all those millions I have won have to go unawarded because their emails end up in that spam folder.
    darn… the next time some rich prince of some country I’ve never heard of dies and wants to give me all their money, I really wish they would make a bigger effort to not get in that spam folder. I could really use those millions right now.

  4. #5 by Spam on Sunday 08 July 2012 - 2300

    This is my comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,256 other followers

