How to Make a Myocardial Infarction Funny

A very droll short video featuring Elizabeth Banks having a heart attack. Part of the American Heart Association’s Go Red for Women campaign.

Not too edgy, but undoubtedly some will be officially ooffended/hurt/annoyed by the light treatment of a very serious subject.

*Shrug*

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by CC on Saturday 11 February 2012 - 1508

    Love it! Unfortunately, when I went into ER with my chest pain….the nurses didn’t really take me all that seriously……and I am in my late 50s. I am sure not all ERs are like the one near me…..

  2. #2 by The Nerdy Nurse on Sunday 12 February 2012 - 0030

    Whatever gets the message out!

  3. #3 by student paramed on Monday 13 February 2012 - 2307

    “….That’s nice sweetie but that’s not my heart….”
    Love it.
    CC, I recently heard a nurse talk on her study of women’s heart attack symptoms (and how they differ from men’s). She said when she gave the same talk to a bunch of triage nurses, she just watched them all turn white.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,260 other followers

