Please Shoot Me

Total number of patients I saw last night: 35

Total number presenting as influenza: 27

I want my medal. Now.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by maha on Monday 02 November 2009 - 1617

    Reading your blog makes me feel like we work in the same hospital! o_0 I spent my entire shift in the N-95 and today I awoke to a beautiful complexion of pimply goodness just like the good ol’ days of high school.

  2. #2 by torontoemerg on Monday 02 November 2009 - 1718

    Hahaha. Maybe we are working in the same hospital.

    Someone started to say the other day, “D’ya know what this reminds me of…” and was shouted down before she could say the S-word.

  3. #3 by wilomis on Tuesday 03 November 2009 - 1841

    I may not be fully working in a hospital yet, but my count for student missing due to flu is close to your % of patients. Thanks for the link, I am repaying the favor on my site.

  4. #4 by paedsnurse on Tuesday 03 November 2009 - 2240

    I’m not in the ER, but I also get my fair share of N-95 goodness. Out of my 3 patient load (of which, NO PARENTS were around and they were all babies), all three were on special ARO precautions, which means full on N-95, eye shield, gown, gloves EVERY time you walk in the room. And you gotta love it when parents call in to check on the kids and they get all irate that you’re not spending enough time with their precious little babies.

  5. #5 by torontoemerg on Tuesday 03 November 2009 - 2258

    Paeds. Yeppers… fond memories of the S-word anyone? Hope the pumpkins are okay too.

    Wilonis: NP and thanks for the link-love too. Really really like your blog.

Leave a Reply

