My Fifteen Minutes

My 15 Minutes of Fame

I’m going to be completely geeky and attention-seeking for a minute and point out that yesterday this blog was featured on the front page of WordPress.com. I was alerted to this when my stats counter started spinning wildly out of control and actually fell off the blog, so instead of one or two hits an hour I got a hundred in fifteen minutes. Which was way cool and made me feel. . . complete as a blogger. So complete, in fact, I wanted to smoke afterwards, even though I don’t smoke at all.

Ahem.

Anyhoo, I hope you, my faithful readers and linkees, got at least some spillover from this little piece of good fortune — kind of like winning the blogging lottery. And I hope I snagged a new reader or two.

  1. #1 by nursekenny on Thursday 17 December 2009 - 1651

    green with envy……

  2. #2 by wilomis on Thursday 17 December 2009 - 1655

    sorry… actually Nursekenny is not green with envy… wilomis is green with envy and apparently wilomis is also dense to logging out other people’s accounts when posting comments on wordpress…. sorry nursekenny!

  3. #3 by mog on Friday 18 December 2009 - 0758

    totally jealous!!

  4. #4 by JennJilks on Friday 18 December 2009 - 1410

    It’s bizarre, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

