Heat

The furnace is repaired. The cats have moved back to their accustomed places over the vents.

Some days, I think my entire existence, my work in the emergency department, the mortgage paid and bills settled, are for the benefit of the cats. In fact, I work for them. And the cats, cynical things they are, know it.

  1. #1 by evilscientist on Friday 05 February 2010 - 1156

    Dogs have masters, cats have staff….

  2. #2 by JennJilks on Friday 05 February 2010 - 1359

    Of course they do! Mine hog the space in front of the fire!

  3. #3 by Maha on Friday 05 February 2010 - 1609

    My cat likes to paw at my head when I crash on the couch after a shift because he now likes that couch. It’s now a choice between him getting the couch or getting fed. I’m only doing one or the other. Kitty is currently pondering the difficult life decision ahead of him.

    • #4 by torontoemerg on Friday 05 February 2010 - 1659

      You know the cat will win, don’t you?

  4. #5 by wilomis on Saturday 06 February 2010 - 0744

    See this is why I have a pug.

  5. #6 by Ali on Sunday 07 February 2010 - 1330

    Sounds strangely similar to how things run at my house…. :)

Leave a Reply

