Teddy Bear Award Nominees

My deep thought for today, since I accidentally published the post I was going post today yesterday (damn you, WordPress interface, for confusing me!), is that Nurses Week will provide ample opportunity for Teddy Bear Alerts* — you know, the writing about nurses that is sweet and syrupy, or that encourages nurses to behave like saccharine doormats; you think of teddy bears, dogs wearing sailor uniforms, or little red-headed girls in pinafore dresses, and then you throw up in your mouth, just a little?

I will keep my eyes peeled for potential nominees to the first (coveted) Annual Teddy Bear Award  for Excellance in Demeaning, Degrading, Soapy/Saccharine or Sterotypical writing for or about nurses.

It’s my public service to you.

___________

*After this infamous post, where I slammed teddy bear scrubs, and the nurses who wear them.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by deBeauxOs on Friday 07 May 2010 - 1123

    Saccharine doormats. There’s a keeper!

  1. Tweets that mention Teddy Bear Award Nominees « Those Emergency Blues -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

