Happy Thanksgiving

Meleagris gallopavo

Yes, the leaves are falling, the air is crisp and the proverbial frost is upon the hypertrophic Cucubitae. For my American readers, Thanksgiving in Canada is somewhat like American Thanksgiving, except much less fraught with shopping and football, and sadly features the inevitable pumpkin pie. All of which is to say I’m going to be somewhat scarce this weekend. Except for the usual Saturday poem, you probably won’t see much of me before Tuesday.

I’m going to take this opportunity to mention I’m now posting at Sister Sage’s Musings, where my more Canado-politico-centric writing will now reside: I had the feeling every time I mentioned “Long Gun Registry”, my U. S. readers (and many of my Canadian) would start reaching for sharp objects. At any rate, I will point a link when I’ve posted over there, as I have today

  1. #1 by Gem Webb on Friday 08 October 2010 - 1145

    Found a great recent 2010 Blog article on
    Thanksgiving in Bruce County, Canada
    !

  1. Tweets that mention Happy Thanksgiving « Those Emergency Blues -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

