Adventures in Depression

Adventures in Depression
I swear Allie Brosh has channelled everyone who has ever suffered depression in this brilliant webcomic. Including me. Check it out by clicking on the graphic or the link.

, ,

  1. #1 by Knot Telling on Saturday 05 November 2011 - 1349

    Yes indeed. Absolutely brilliant, painfully brilliant.

  2. #2 by Jenn Jilks on Saturday 05 November 2011 - 1805

    You are so right.

  3. #3 by shrtstormtrooper on Sunday 06 November 2011 - 0112

    I read this just yesterday…coming from someone who has not ever suffered from true depression, it was sincerely eye opening. And hysterical. But mostly eye opening.

  4. #4 by Karol|How to deal with depression on Tuesday 08 November 2011 - 1325

    Hmmm… I think it was creative, and I actually enjoyed it until it almost became boring especially at the end when I couldn’t tell how the person eventually got over the depression. Is the message that the person eventually got over depression when he or she stopped caring and felt nothing can be done to him or her anymore or what? I got lost there.

    But what I agree with is that “Did you know that some people have diseases and tumors?” I would rather ask “have u ever been to the hospital?” The article kind of made people think will power doesn’t work. But it does work for me and I mean this truly. And another thing that works is counting my blessings, which is why I asked the question “have u ever been to the hospital?” . No matter what you’re going through believe it or not your case is better off than some others. Go to an hospital, the mention of some disease alone and it effect, you will know how lucky you are. There are people in the hospital that has money but can’t even use it to save their lives because there’s no cure for what they have.

    I sympathize with all those who are depressed, but I believe depression is mostly psychological and if you can master some coping skills, you’ll be able to get relief when you want to or at least your depression can’t get worst than it should.

  5. #5 by psychotic depression on Wednesday 11 June 2014 - 0252

    I was excitdd to uncover this website. I want to to thank you for ones time for this fantstic read!!
    I definitely really liked every padt of it and I have you sved as a favorite to check out new information on your blog.

Leave a comment