What I Have Learned from Nursing

The world of nursing on a couple of dozen flash cards. From The Nursing Channel on YouTube. While I don’t agree necessarily with every card — some of them, I think, play into some old stereotypes on how nurses behave —  it’s still  a fresh perspective on nursing. What do you think?

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Ali on Saturday 21 April 2012 - 2309

    I actually really enjoy giving bed baths. My teachers made it seem like a really important part of nursing. It makes the patients feel better, I did something nice for them (for a change) and it made their stay a little better.

  2. #2 by jeanhill on Sunday 22 April 2012 - 0016

    Love the mention of meal trays! A caloric/illness required name dropping (so to speak) is always involved. “my patient needs a diabetic diet” ” well my patient needs a low sodium diet” “well my patient requires a low sodium/renal diet” and as we try to one up each other arguing over possession of the tray it always involves the same thing: removing the sugar and salt packages, possibly scrapping off a salty cheese variety of pasta and encouraging a pseudo protein.

  3. #3 by Jo on Sunday 22 April 2012 - 0550

    This was great! This is a link to another similar video that I really enjoyed. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7C4li_ZzLM I think it only made me cry a couple times! :)

  4. #4 by Pharmg693 on Sunday 22 April 2012 - 2001

    Hello! agdakfe interesting agdakfe site! I’m really like it! Very, very agdakfe good!

  5. #5 by eye cream kiehl's on Monday 16 June 2014 - 1954

    Heƴ There. I found youг blog սsing msn. This iѕ an extremely wll written article.
    I will bе sure to bοokjmark it and comе back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly comeback.

  6. #6 by marriage savior system on Thursday 19 February 2015 - 0344

    Good site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like
    yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate people
    like you! Take care!!

  1. Akkuschrauber
  2. breastfeeding

Leave a comment